slogan

Rare Coagulation Disorders Subcommittee and Authors


Rare Coagulation Disorders Subcommittee of the National Hemophilia Foundation

Amy D. Shapiro, MD
Medical Director
Indiana Hemophilia and Thrombosis Center
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Tel: 317 871 0000
Email: ashapiro@ihtc.org

Marion A. Koerper, MD
Emerita Professor of Pediatric Hematology
UCSF Children’s Hospital
San Francisco, CA, United States
Tel: 415 475 4901
Email: marionkoerper@sbcglobal.net

Craig M. Kessler, MD
Unit Director
Comprehensive Hemophilia and Thrombophilia Treatment Center
Georgetown University Lombardi Cancer Center
Washington, DC, United States
Tel: +1 202 687 8676
Email: kesslerc@georgetown.edu

Kapil Saxena, MD, MS
Associate Director
Boston Hemophilia Center
Boston, MA, United States
Tel: 617 355 8246
Email: kapil.saxena@childrens.harvard.edu

Suchitra S. Acharya, MD
Pediatric Hematologist
Hematology/Oncology/Stem Cell Transplantation
Cohen Children’s Medical Center of New York
New Hyde Park, NY, United States
Tel: 718-470-3460
Email: sacharya@nshs.edu

Diane J. Nugent, MD
Medical Director
CHOC Children’s Hospital/UC Irvine Medical Center
And
Center for Comprehensive Care and Diagnosis of Inherited Blood Disorders
Orange, CA, United States
Tel: +1 714 532 8744
Email: djn0@choc.org

Marilyn Manco-Johnson, MD
Director
Hemophilia and Thrombosis Center
University of Colorado
Aurora, CO, United States
Tel: 303 724 0724
Email: Marilyn.Manco-Johnson@ucdenver.edu

Authors

Thomas C. Abshire, MD
Chief Medical Officer
Blood Center of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Tel: 414 937 6434
Email: Thomas.Abshire@bcw.edu

Suchitra S. Acharya, MD
Pediatric Hematologist
Hematology/Oncology/Stem Cell Transplantation
Cohen Children’s Medical Center of New York
New Hyde Park, NY, United States
Tel: 718 470 3460
Email: sacharya@nshs.edu

Paula H. B. Bolton-Maggs, MD
SHOT Office
Manchester Blood Centre
Plymouth Grove
Manchester, United Kingdom
Email: Paula.Bolton-Maggs@manchester.ac.uk

Deborah L. Brown, MD
Assistant Professor
University of Texas Health Science Center
San Antonio, TX, United States
Tel: +1 713 500 8360
Email: Deborah.Brown@uth.tmc.edu

Sweta Gupta, MD
Pediatric Hematologist
Indiana Hemophilia and Thrombosis Center
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Tel: 317 871 0000
Email: sgupta@ihtc.org

Marion A. Koerper, MD
Emerita Professor of Pediatric Hematology
UCSF Children’s Hospital
San Francisco, CA, United States
Tel: 415 475 4901
Email: marionkoerper@sbcglobal.net

Peter A. Kouides, MD
Research Director
Mary M. Gooley Hemophilia Center
Rochester General Hospital
Rochester, NY, United States
Tel: 585 922 5775
Email: Peter.Kouides@rochestergeneral.org

Thomas J. Kunicki, PhD
NuVu2, Inc.
San Juan Capistrano, CA, United States
Email: tomk807@gmail.com

Marilyn Manco-Johnson, MD
Director
Hemophilia and Thrombosis Center
University of Colorado
Denver, CO, United States
Tel: 303 724 0724
Email: Marilyn.Manco-Johnson@ucdenver.edu

Guglielmo Mariani, MD
Department of Biochemistry
University of Ferrara
Province of Ferrara, Italy
Tel: +39 0862 368748

Rakesh Mehta, MD
Department of Clinical Medicine
Section of Hematology/Oncology
Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Tel: 317 278 6871
Email: ramehta@iupui.edu

Shannon L. Meeks, MD
AFLAC Cancer Center and Blood Disorders Service
Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta/Emory University
Atlanta, GA, United States
Tel: 404 727 1608
Email: Shannon.Meeks@choa.edu

Marzia Menegatti, PhD
Angelo Bianchi Bonomi Hemophilia and Thrombosis Center
University of Milan
Milan, Italy
Tel: +39 02 55 19 1770
Email: marzia.menegatti@unimi.it

Paul E. Monahan, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC, United States
Tel: +1 919 962 3285
Email: paul_monahan@med.unc.edu

Ellis Neufeld, MD, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA, United States
Tel: 617 919 2139
Email: ellis.neufeld@childrens.harvard.edu

Diane J. Nugent, MD
Medical Director
CHOC Children’s Hospital/UC Irvine Medical Center
And
Center for Comprehensive Care and Diagnosis of Inherited Blood Disorders
Orange, CA, United States
Tel: +1 714 532 8744
Email: djn0@choc.org

Roberta Palla, MD
A. Bianchi Bonomi Hemophilia and Thrombosis Center
University of Milan
Milan, Italy
Tel: +39 02 55 03 5414
Email: roberta.palla@unimi.it

Flora Peyvandi, MD, PhD
A. Bianchi Bonomi Hemophilia and Thrombosis Center
University of Milan
Milan, Italy
Tel: +39 02 55 03 5414
Email: flora.peyvandi@unimi.it

Kapil Saxena, MD, MS
Affiliation at the time of content development
Associate Director
Boston Hemophilia Center
Boston, MA, United States
Tel: 617 355 8246
Email: kapil.saxena@childrens.harvard.edu

Whitney Sealls, PhD
Former medical writer at Indiana Hemophilia and Thrombosis Center
Indianapolis, IN, United States

Amy D. Shapiro, MD
Medical Director
Indiana Hemophilia and Thrombosis Center
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Tel: 317 871 0000
Email: ashapiro@ihtc.org

Kristin A. Shimano, MD
Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor
UCSF School of Medicine
San Francisco, CA, United States
Tel: 415 476 3831
Email: ShimanoK@peds.ucsf.edu

Brent W. Weston, MD
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Division of Hematology-Oncology
University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill
Tel: +1 919 966 1178
Email: bwwmd@med.unc.edu

Copyright © 2014 RareCoagulationdisorders.org. All Rights Reserved.